Home > blogging, Corporate Communications, PR and social media > Public Relations 2011: Issues, Insights Ideas

Public Relations 2011: Issues, Insights Ideas


If you are visiting this blog – and you are – you are probably interested in reading about Public Relations, Social Media and Communications, so here is a resource worth checking out.

Public Relations 2011 Issues Insights Ideas is an ebook project that is the brainchild of Craig Pearce. Craig, who is a favorite of this blogger, is an accomplished PR / communications professional currently running his own consultancy.

I was honored that Craig asked me to contribute to this project and truly humbled when I realized the caliber of the other contributors.

The report features articles by 11 authors – 10 industry leaders (and me) – from all over the globe including Switzerland, New Zealand, Canada, the U.S., England and Australia and is freely available to email subscribers of Craig Pearce’s blog, Public relations and managing reputation.

Craig said that he put the report together as he wanted to collect some smart thinking in a single location from intelligent global peers that would be of use to PR professionals.

As I read the rest of the content, I expect that I’ll provide additional commentary regarding my fellow authors’ work, but I’m a slow reader, so don’t wait for me. A free copy is available from Criag’s blog – Public relations and managing reputation.

DISCLOSURE: For those of you looking for full disclosure that I’m positioned to make millions from this project and therefore have a vested interest in its success, keep looking. While I hope this project has positive results for Craig, for me it was simply an honor to be considered worthy of inclusion. Of course, don’t get me wrong I’ll let Craig buy me a beer or two for my trouble.

Illustration provided by Pennington & Co.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. March 13, 2011 at 2:49 pm

Leave a Reply

