Home > blogging > PR33 – Nominations Wanted for Best PR Bloggers

PR33 – Nominations Wanted for Best PR Bloggers

December 5, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Because we (PR industry) don’t already have enough lists and because I’m arrogant enough to think my opinion matters – I’ve decided to create the first annual PR33 – list of the top 33 PR / Communications bloggers.

Please (come on, I’ve never asked you for anything before) take a moment and tell me who is your favorite PR / Communications blogger.

Nomination process:

  • Send me a link and briefly explain why you like it. That’s it. Nice and simple.
  • Nominations can be sent via Twitter (paulrobertspar), via comments section of this blog or directly via email (paulrobertspar@gmail.com)
  • Self-nomination is cool
  • Not just for PR – any blog about communications / marketing is eligible. I would have named it the Comms33, but my initial are not COMMS, so it wasn’t as cool.

Small print:

  • I will check out every blog nominated, but truth be told I already have some pre-conceived opinions
  • With 33 names on the list I can almost guarantee that the list may not be split equally between men and women
  • This is an unscientific list. At the end of the day, this will be based on my opinions of the *best* blogs.
  • *Best for me means everything from funny, informative, unique to funny, informative and unique.
  • No stuffing the ballot box. Winners are not based on number of nominations received. Nominating the same blog over and over is not helpful and is down right annoying.
  • Being named to this list will not result in a shiny trophy, a cool logo or any actual significant recognition. You can have the home made logo above.
  • If it is listed on the right side of this blog there is probably no need to nominate it
  • Nominations will be accepted until December 31, 2010
  • The final list will be posted the first week of January 2011
  1. December 6, 2010 at 6:30 am

    Comment left on previous blog…
    Jac Star said…
    Great idea and interested to see who makes the cut (will you be sharing the most popular nominations that didn’t make it too?)

    My favorite would have to be Danny Brown:

    http://dannybrown.me

    He’s funny, smart, interesting, never afraid to challenge opinions no matter who they belong to, and covers marketing, comms and PR better than many I know who specialize in just one.

    Look forward to seeing who’s suggested!

  2. December 14, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    I nominate ishmael’s corner because it is pure awesome…a great pr resource

  1. December 21, 2010 at 5:29 pm

Leave a Reply

