Home > Uncategorized > Will Work for Tickets

Will Work for Tickets


A tractor blocks home plate as the city of Nashua locked out the team for failure to pay rent. (photo stolen from somewhere on Internet)

 

Hey buddy, I decided to open my own business and I could use some (free implied) marketing help. Most PR and MTK people have heard this request many times. As PR and marketing professionals we are often asked to work for free. I’ve helped family and friends and I’ve always been very happy to do so, but marketing and PR is a very valuable service and it shouldn’t be devalued by being given away for free.


But that being said, there comes a time in everyone’s life when it is time to give back to a greater cause. That time has come for me. The cause, no not saving lives or ending poverty – it is professional baseball in Nashua NH.

I just read that Nashua NH no longer has a professional baseball team and I’m offering to help out (with marketing services) anyone looking to reestablish a team in Nashua. The last team Pride / American Defenders failed in large part (IMHO) due to lack of marketing to local communities.

Why Nashua baseball? It is true that a baseball team in Nashua NH isn’t going to make a huge difference in the world. In fact, there are minor league teams in neighboring Manchester NH and Lowell Mass., so the community has other options. Make no mistake about it, this is a selfish offer.

Holman Stadium is a very nice old and comfortable park and just so happens to be the fist place my daughter and I ever went to see professional baseball together. I still have my Nashua Pride hat.

Now, I love my job and I honestly don’t have a ton of free time, but for the right cause it would be enjoyable to lend a hand for freefor half my usual fee…for tickets. My daughter always wanted to sit in one of those fancy executive seats.

Who am I kidding, I won’t work for free, but it would be nice to see professional baseball in Nashua again.

UPDATE: 1/2011 Nashua Collegiate Baseball Club announces plans to play at Holman stadium in 2011. Ok, so it is not a professional league, but it is still good news. My offer still stands – and I plan to attend with my daughter and son. Play ball.

  1. Anonymous
    January 5, 2010 at 2:13 am

    did you see the uniforms? the team did not die a natural death.

  2. January 5, 2010 at 7:08 am

    Good point by you anonymous. The Pride was okay, but the Defenders were…well, not so much.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

