Home > blogging > This Blog = Epic fail

This Blog = Epic fail

November 15, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

It has been too long since my last blog. And that is my fault. What can I say; I’ve been busy, work has been nuts, I’ve had a few personal issues, I was sick for a few days, I had writer’s block, the locus…

The excuses are limitless and inaction is easy. Blogging is very similar to practicing public relations. There are three rules that you need to follow.
– Stay active. If you don’t have a continuous program you loose momentum and quickly loose your voice in the market.
– Stay active. Sometimes you need to issue news – even if you don’t really have anything new to say.
And finally, Stay active. When you don’t have news take the opportunity to share your ‘industry leading’ thoughts regarding the news of others.
Starting today I’m going to treat this blog like a job – a job that I love, but a job none the less. Starting immediately I’m going to make my opinions known. Mostly I want to set the record straight regarding the hype around social media and the prematurely reported death of PR.
For those that have enjoyed this blog – sorry for the inactivity, I’ll try not to let it happen again. For those that think I’m a blow hard – sorry, but deal with it or ignore me if you must, but I’m not going away again. I’ve even redesigned the blog to make it look new. I know, that is just one step short of rebranding myself of relaunching my blog, but it made me feel better.
  1. November 17, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    It is really easy to drop off when it comes to posting blogs…sometimes I find it really difficult to come up with anything interesting to say! And often I think what I do say is rubbish!

    I have set up a schedule for my companies blog – which means posts on certain topics or categories happen on certain days – I find this helps alot.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

